Biome Lapbooks Finished

Today we celebrated the end of our week long Biomes research project.  This morning all three boys finished their reports of all of the world’s land and water ecosystems and organized their work into a lapbook type folder.

We used a Squidoo Lens that I designed as a guide for our Internet searching and for the printables for our lapbook folders.  This was not a true lapbook  but did follow the lapbook style.  Since two of my three boys are older this was more of research project with some organizing and scrapbook decorating thrown in!

All the boys did a great job in their own unique style.  Here are a few pictures of their work.

Thanks for stopping by!  This next week we will be back to our normal schedule with the addition of Apologia Physical Science to our day.  William and Dalton will be reading, answering all the questions and doing all the lab work.  Greyson will be participating in the lab work and reading trade books on each chapter’s content as well as doing some independent lapbook work.


Check it out!

My Biome Lapbook Squidoo Lens —

http://www.squidoo.com/lapbook-biomes-and-ecosystems

2 thoughts on “Biome Lapbooks Finished

  1. Cutting out pre-made stuff is not for my boys either. I look for unique, free worksheets and mini-booklets and/or make my own. Mostly I use it as a way to have them create their own report and give a checklist of what I expect. We like it. I have bought a few pre-made deals but usually don’t print but a few choice items.

    Michele

Comments are closed.