Hello There!

 I am a wife, mother, teacher, and missionary, in more or less that order. I guess I’m a veteran at all four with 20 years of marriage, 3 sons, 19 years of teaching, and 13 ½ years of missionary service not including the 2 – 3 years of deputation it took just to get to the mission field. I’ve taught in a Christian school in North Carolina, a missionary academy in a major Brazilian city, and now I teach my three elementary aged boys at home in a very small interior town of Northern Bahia.

We just started our new school year this week.  I have one in 6th, one in 5th, and one in 2nd.  We only study in the morning before lunch.  Our life is full with taking care of a Christian camp and a church congregation.  I like our afternoons to be relaxed for reading and playing outside. 

I hope to update this online journal with news of our activities and achievements throughout the year.  We use a variety of materials with a leaning towards Zaner-Bloser in the language arts area.  We read a lot and do unit studies in history and science.

 

