Temper, temper

Do you remember someone saying that to a little child and waggling their finger in front of the youngster’s face at the same time?  I can’t quite remember who but I recall someone saying that in my family.  Unless, it was someone on Leave it to Beaver or The Brady Bunch!

I have a temper.  Always have.  Perhaps I always will.  It seems to manifest itself lately when exposed to fractions.  I’m aware of it and working on it.  But hears the rub:  How does a mother distance herself from the student which is her own child.  Whew!  How can you hold your temper in the schoolroom and love them in the house? 

Maybe I should hire out when it comes to fractions!

We’re off to the island for a local church’s retreat – books and all.  Have a great weekend!

All comments welcomed!

___________________________________________________________

