School on a Saturday?


We’ll be having school tomorrow.  Boys won’t be thrilled.  They’ll claim I can’t do it.  They’ll say it’s against some law written somewhere.  They’ll tell me that I didn’t inform them in advance and so.  But we will do it.  I’ll keep it short and simple, but it will count nonetheless.  We missed a day or two this month because of retreats.  Days that I had not anticipated.  I love my only "free" day of the week, but sometimes we just have to do what we have to do.

Anybody else out there ever have school on Saturdays or Sundays?  I really try to avoid school work on Sunday.  I consider it a special day for church that shouldn’t have too much "work" to do.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

1 Comment

  1. I was thinking of doing some school today because the kids will have a sleepover with friends next Sunday night (not tomorrow), and we have only two days to finish up after that. So I thought it might be nice for them to not have to worry about school when they're going to be extra tired in a week … but no deal! It's OK, though. We're almost finished our school year after all!
    Karen

Comments are closed.