Do You Know Where Your Children Are?

No, not really. They are all off, somewhere doing something. One went to “his job” – he’s doing the gardening work at the church. Two went rollerblading with a friend on the other side of our neighborhood. How do mothers of emerging teens deal with all the comings and goings? Why can’t these boys just stay home and play with Legos or watch an afternoon dvd? Then I could take a quick nap while they play nicely. How can I sleep while they wonder here and there!

Oh, dear! I think my lifestyle is changing before my eyes. Once a mother of babes and now a women of sons whom girls want for their “babe.” I’m not ready for this!

My #1 Teen

He does look like a “babe!”

2 Comments

  1. I wish I did know where my kids are. I know some are going to an island and some are in a busy noisy city.And I’m reminded that they are being tracked by a loving God. A loving God that cares for them.

Comments are closed.