Lessons Plans and Life

Seems real life often tries to get in the way of my lesson planning.  I work hard each Friday to plot out our next week of work.  Every Monday something happens to mess things up!

IMG_0377

IMG_0646

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello:  I have to go work on Tuesday…

But I have to go to the orthodontist on Thursday…

I want to take the boys out on Friday…

Sometimes it takes courage and strength to stand up to all the forces pulling on my plans, wanting to stretch them this way and that or just throw them out all together.  But as a good high school homeschool  mother I do my best to keep things on target and keep my students on task with their eyes on the prize without screams, fits and tantrums (on my part).

Monday the boys have been asked to help with a new load of tilapia from the island.  Whoever stays will have some assignments.

Tuesday we will have a full morning of school work.

Wednesday we will have a full morning of school work.

Thursday we will have a full morning of school work.

Friday we will run around like loonies and get ready to go out to the island again for the big Carnaval retreat.  I have no hopes for school work at all on this day.

There you have it in black and white.

